^ City News
^ Events
^ Profile
^  Debate
^ Perspective
^ Monthly Calendar
^ Youth
^ Business
^ Immigration
^ Healthwise
^ InVogue
^ Fiction
^ Classifieds
^ Matrimonials
^ What's Cooking?
^ Melting Pot
^ Snapshots
^ A Day In The Life Of...
^ Family Portrait
^ Birthday Greetings
^ Baby Of The Fortnight
^ Model Mania
^ Kids Corner
 <<CityNews Main Send Flowers to India!

 We invite associations, organizations and clubs from cities around the US to send in press releases accompanied with high resolution photos for publication in City News. Contributions may be sent to

Send Gifts to India!

Dr. Reddy Receives Bharat Gaurav Award 

Dr. E. Shyam P Reddy, GCC Distinguished Cancer Scholar, Professor and Co Director, Morehouse School of Medicine, was honored with the globally reputed "Bharat Gaurav Award" and a Certificate of Excellence for meritorious services, outstanding performance and remarkable role on January 6, 2011, at New Delhi during the India International Friendship Society’s (IIFS) Global Friendship Day.

The Society confers the "Bharat Gaurav Award" to luminous personalities in India and abroad, who have made outstanding contributions in their personalized fields, including science & technology, education, politics and social work, services providers industry, etc. Past recipients of this most coveted award include the late Her Holiness Mother Teresa, and former Vice President of India, B. D. Jatti, to name a few. Hon'ble Minister of Law and Justice, Government of India (Jan 6th 2011, New Delhi, India).

Other dignitories include Hon'ble Baroness Sandeep Verma, Minister in waiting Govt. of UK, Ms Ruby Dhalla, M.P. Canada and Gurmeet Singh, Office Secretary, India International Friendship Society. It was presented during the seminar on Global participation in India's Economic Development.
The intent of the Bharat Gaurav Award (literally translated into English means Pride of India) is to honor individuals of Indian origin for outstanding leadership in fields such as education, science, medical services, engineering and architecture. Some of the previous winners of this honor include - Late Mother Teresa, Noble Laureate, Late B.D. Jatti, Former Vice President of India, Dr. Bishma Narain Singh, former Governor, Digmabr Kamat, CM of Goa, Cricketer Sunil Gavaskar, Veteran Actors Shammi Kapoor, Rajesh Khanna, Dev Anand, Lord Bikhu Parekh, Lord Navnit Dholakia, Mr. Harinder S. Takhar (Minister of the Crown of Province of Ontario, Canada), NRI business-magnate Vijay Mallya, Dr Sampat Shivangi, Dr Bhagwan T. Sahni, Dr Sudhir Shrivastava, Dinu Patel, Dr Jayanti Singh, (All from USA), Omie Singh (MP) (South Africa), Abdul R. Rumane (Kuwait), P. D. Patel (Dubai), Sukh Daliwal M.P. Canada Vancoover etc.

Post Comment

Bookmark and Share  

Copyright © 2004. All rights reserved.